Posted by: Ticktock | August 20, 2008

Where Have I Been?

 

I am so sorry for falling off the face of the Earth for a week.  I really try to keep up with posting, but my computer had a virus, then a stroke, and then I had to kill it, and finally Science Dad helped me resurrect it.  My poor little PC lost everything except for pictures and music, which I salvaged.  During this transition, I realized how much tapping into the web means to me, and how much I care about writing this blog. 

It’s good to be back.  I’ll have a new post at naptime today.

-Colin

Responses

  1. crazy how when your computer goes kaput how much you really need it.

    i think it was around December 2004 when my computer went to pasture and i lost all kinds of writing… then slipped into a nice little depression for a few months until i got another one.

    as an at-home dad (especially back then with a toddler and an infant) it was my link to the outside world.

  2. For real. It still has phantom limbs from all the files it lost. It seems like a whole new computer now. I was a grouchy dude last week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

