Posted by: Ticktock | October 21, 2008

The First Per Mensem Skeptical Parent Crossing

There seems to be an explosion of skeptic parenting blogs these days.  I couldn’t be happier about it.

On one side are the fathers such as me, Blake at Domestic father, and Skepdad Brad.  On the other side are the mothers such as Esther at Mainstream Parenting and the ladies at the new Rational Moms blog.  There are also others, including Kylie at Podblack, who aren’t parents but are parent friendly.  And those are just the blogs that I’m most familiar with.

You can find the best posts of all those bloggers (and a link to my Korean Fan Death article) over at Blake’s Domestic Father blog for the first monthly Skeptical Parent Crossing Blog Carnival.  I’ll be hosting the next carnival in November.

You may have noticed that my blog’s subtitle received a promotion.  I’ve bought the domain name http://sciencebasedparenting as a quick link that takes you back to this blog.  I was, of course, inspired by Dr. Novella’s Science-Based Medicine blog.  Unlike the good doctors, I am not a scientist and don’t pretend to be.  I like to think of myself as a science reporter, which is a huge difference.  Maybe in another life (if there were other lives) I would have been a scientist, but now I’ll have to settle for being a science advocate.  Which is fine by me, and I hope fine with my readers.

Now, I need to go help my Woo-Based wife take care of my Imagination-Based kids.  Bye.

Leave a Reply

Categories

